Asa – a new musical discovery (to me)

07Feb08

I may be the last one to discover this artist but I recommend you check out Asa. Your first stop should be her website, then you should see if she’ll be performing in your city anytime soon. Asa sings in both Yoruba and English, and I really wish my understanding of Yoruba was better. One day.

On her site you can listen to part of each song on her debut album. If you’d like to hear a couple of her songs in their entirety, here you go:

Ok, let’s having a sharing time: are there any Nigerian artists that I must check out?

2 Responses to “Asa – a new musical discovery (to me)”

  1. I absolutely love her!

  2. love her fire on the mountain track alot.. infact over the holidays when i played it, my dad was surprised when I told him who was singing…

    she’s refreshing…



