Help GNG win a facelift!

14Apr08

No, I’m not talking about going under the knife, but if you would like to give this blog, Good Naija Girl, a lovely new look, can I persuade you to help me win Delicious Design Studio’s Blog Design Package Giveaway? You know how Naija people love giveaways and free things, here’s a chance for me to advertise for a new blog and website design company that has really cute designs and get possibly get something in return too!

I discovered this blog design site a couple of months ago under its old name of Cuppy Cake Designs (cute name, abi?) while surfing the internet and I was completely charmed by her designs. The woman behind this design company, Jess, is one of those very artistic and creative people and I’d love to see what she could do to a blog about a North Americanized Nigerian girl’s adventures as she figures out what she wants out of life. I like that her designs are so colourful and appealing.

So please, if you’d like to help me out, all you have to do is click on a link in this entry to her site. So, you can click here, or here, or here, or here. Click on it at work, click on it at home, click on it while visiting your friends! Do it once, do it twice, and please, tell your friends to click on it too. The only catch is they have to click on it from this site, so please send them to this website and then they can go from there.

And yes, this is shameless begging from you good people but I hope you understand why. I’ll be back later in the day with a proper entry…promise! So please don’t be shy and click the link!

Also, if you’d like to win the contest and want me to help out by clicking, just let me know what your blog address is and I’ll click in support.

4 Responses to “Help GNG win a facelift!”

  1. 7 links to deliciousdesignstudio?
    You must be desperate.
    So, to help, I have clicked on all seven of them.
    Good luck!

  2. 2 GoodNaijaGirl

    @ Tobenna – I just want to give people options, and prevent them from accidentally missing the links. Thanks for your support (I’ll even let you calling me ‘desperate’ slide…)

  3. 3 stbloke

    Now this is a good post to do a lil’ mud-slinging but i dnt do such on mondays… maybe tomorrow then. Like Tobenna, I ve clicked on all ur links…u ve to teach me to do this link thingy oh. All the best…. Seriously u should consider just PAYING for the design, in case all this grovelling and begging falls through.

    nuff said

  4. 4 GoodNaijaGirl

    @ stbloke – I think you need to stop mudslinging, period! You’ll never find a woman with behaviour like that!

    Thanks for clicking sha and when the time comes I’ll consider paying for the design ok? Don’t rush me!



